Delaware Primary Election Results

Results are coming in from Delaware’s last in the nation primary election.

Incumbent U.S. Senator Chris Coons has won the Democratic primary defeating a challenge from progressive candidate Jessica Scarane.

In the Republican U.S. Senate primary all results are in with Lauren Witzke beating James DeMartino. She will face Senator Coons in the general election.

In Delaware’s At-Large U.S. House Republican primary, Lee Murphy has defeated Matthew Morris. Murphy will face incumbent Democrat Lisa Blunt-Rochester in November.

In the Democratic gubernatorial primary, Governor John Carney has beat David Williams.

In the Republican gubernatorial primary, Attorney Julianne Murray has beat Colin Bonini, Bryant Richardson, Scott Walker, David Bosco and David Graham.

Delaware’s Insurance Commissioner Trinidad Navarro has beat a primary challenge from Kayode Abegunde. Navarro has virtually been re-elected since he faces no general election challenge.

For comprehensive results from the Delaware Department of Elections you can CLICK HERE.