Rehoboth Beach Swears In New Mayor and Commissioners

The City of Rehoboth Beach has sworn in a new Mayor in Stan Mills and new Commissioners Patrick Gossett and Jay Lagree.

The men were sworn in on Friday during the city’s regular Commissioners meeting, which took place virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Mayor Mills says he is hopeful about the future for the city despite the challenging economic times. In a statement to Delmarva News Network he said “I believe our City of Rehoboth Beach government has the most robust communications program of all 57 municipalities in Delaware. This is all being done to promote having an informed constituency and solicit your input.”

Mills, Gossett and Lagree will serve three year terms each.